Federation Street

Federation St.jpg

Federation Street at the Burnie Regional Museum has now reopened to the public with regular weekly opening hours

Wednesday to Friday (10am to 4pm) from now on.

The Federation Street exhibit  was commissioned 50 years ago by Peter Mercer, who recreated a streetscape to depict what life in Burnie might have been like at the turn of the twentieth century.

Federation Street is considered extremely valuable by the community, with many residents having grown up visiting the exhibition themselves and with their families.

Council staff and volunteers have been busy redecorating the museum foyer, preparing new displays of objects from our collections and developing QR code interpretation for the Federation Street experience.

 

When

  • Wednesday, 06 April 2022 | 10:00 AM - 04:00 PM
  • Thursday, 07 April 2022 | 10:00 AM - 04:00 PM
  • Friday, 08 April 2022 | 10:00 AM - 04:00 PM
  • Wednesday, 13 April 2022 | 10:00 AM - 04:00 PM
  • Thursday, 14 April 2022 | 10:00 AM - 04:00 PM
  • Wednesday, 20 April 2022 | 10:00 AM - 04:00 PM
  • Thursday, 21 April 2022 | 10:00 AM - 04:00 PM
  • Friday, 22 April 2022 | 10:00 AM - 04:00 PM
  • Wednesday, 27 April 2022 | 10:00 AM - 04:00 PM
  • Thursday, 28 April 2022 | 10:00 AM - 04:00 PM
  • Friday, 29 April 2022 | 10:00 AM - 04:00 PM

Location

Burnie Regional Museum

Burnie Regional Museum, Little Alexander Street, Burnie 7320  View Map and directions

Google Map
Tagged as: