Burnie Print Prize Exhibition 2025

Next date: Friday, 14 March 2025 | 10:00 AM to 04:00 PM

Burnie Print Prize Social Media Tile Mockup.jpg

The Burnie Print Prize presents the best works from established, emerging and cross-disciplinary artists. We welcome all artists living and working in Australia to enter a print or an artist’s book created utilising any printing process. 

Offering a prize pool of $23,000 the winner will take home $17,000 cash, and an emerging artist $5,000, plus a $1000 peoples choice award announced at the end of the exhibition period.

 

The Burnie Print Prize was established in 2007 to:

  • Develop the Gallery's print collection
  • Present the best of contemporary printmaking
  • Support artists who work with the print medium
  • Foster innovation in the print medium
  • Promote an appreciation of the fine art of printmaking
  • Recognize and celebrate craftsmanship
  • Explore possibilities of the medium in contemporary practice

 

JUDGES - BURNIE PRINT PRIZE 2025

Raymond Arnold, Michael Edwards, Marnie Karmelita, Melissa Smith.

 

Entries are open only to print medium artworks. This includes artworks created through techniques such as relief printing, intaglio printing, planographic printing, and stencil printing. Digital reproductions of print artworks are also eligible for submission, provided the original artwork was created using traditional printmaking methods.

Artworks created using other mediums such as painting, drawing, sculpture, digital art (excluding digital reproductions of print artworks), photography, and mixed media are not eligible for entry.

 

 

 

When

  • Friday, 14 March 2025 | 10:00 AM - 04:00 PM
  • Saturday, 15 March 2025 | 10:00 AM - 04:00 PM
  • Sunday, 16 March 2025 | 10:00 AM - 04:00 PM
  • Wednesday, 19 March 2025 | 10:00 AM - 04:00 PM
  • Thursday, 20 March 2025 | 10:00 AM - 04:00 PM
  • Friday, 21 March 2025 | 10:00 AM - 04:00 PM
  • Saturday, 22 March 2025 | 10:00 AM - 04:00 PM
  • Sunday, 23 March 2025 | 10:00 AM - 04:00 PM
  • Wednesday, 26 March 2025 | 10:00 AM - 04:00 PM
  • Thursday, 27 March 2025 | 10:00 AM - 04:00 PM
  • Friday, 28 March 2025 | 10:00 AM - 04:00 PM
  • Saturday, 29 March 2025 | 10:00 AM - 04:00 PM
  • Sunday, 30 March 2025 | 10:00 AM - 04:00 PM
  • Wednesday, 02 April 2025 | 10:00 AM - 04:00 PM
  • Thursday, 03 April 2025 | 10:00 AM - 04:00 PM
  • Friday, 04 April 2025 | 10:00 AM - 04:00 PM
  • Saturday, 05 April 2025 | 10:00 AM - 04:00 PM
  • Sunday, 06 April 2025 | 10:00 AM - 04:00 PM
  • Wednesday, 09 April 2025 | 10:00 AM - 04:00 PM
  • Thursday, 10 April 2025 | 10:00 AM - 04:00 PM
  • Friday, 11 April 2025 | 10:00 AM - 04:00 PM
  • Saturday, 12 April 2025 | 10:00 AM - 04:00 PM
  • Sunday, 13 April 2025 | 10:00 AM - 04:00 PM
  • Wednesday, 16 April 2025 | 10:00 AM - 04:00 PM
  • Thursday, 17 April 2025 | 10:00 AM - 04:00 PM
  • Friday, 18 April 2025 | 10:00 AM - 04:00 PM
  • Saturday, 19 April 2025 | 10:00 AM - 04:00 PM
  • Sunday, 20 April 2025 | 10:00 AM - 04:00 PM
  • Wednesday, 23 April 2025 | 10:00 AM - 04:00 PM
  • Thursday, 24 April 2025 | 10:00 AM - 04:00 PM
  • Friday, 25 April 2025 | 10:00 AM - 04:00 PM
  • Saturday, 26 April 2025 | 10:00 AM - 04:00 PM
  • Sunday, 27 April 2025 | 10:00 AM - 04:00 PM
  • Wednesday, 30 April 2025 | 10:00 AM - 04:00 PM
  • Thursday, 01 May 2025 | 10:00 AM - 04:00 PM
  • Friday, 02 May 2025 | 10:00 AM - 04:00 PM
  • Saturday, 03 May 2025 | 10:00 AM - 04:00 PM
  • Sunday, 04 May 2025 | 10:00 AM - 04:00 PM
  • Wednesday, 07 May 2025 | 10:00 AM - 04:00 PM
  • Thursday, 08 May 2025 | 10:00 AM - 04:00 PM
  • Friday, 09 May 2025 | 10:00 AM - 04:00 PM
  • Saturday, 10 May 2025 | 10:00 AM - 04:00 PM
  • Sunday, 11 May 2025 | 10:00 AM - 04:00 PM
  • Wednesday, 14 May 2025 | 10:00 AM - 04:00 PM
  • Thursday, 15 May 2025 | 10:00 AM - 04:00 PM
  • Friday, 16 May 2025 | 10:00 AM - 04:00 PM
  • Saturday, 17 May 2025 | 10:00 AM - 04:00 PM
  • Sunday, 18 May 2025 | 10:00 AM - 04:00 PM

Location

Burnie Regional Art Gallery, 77-79 Wilmot St, Burnie, 7320, View Map and directions

Google Map
Tagged as: