Exhibitions

013 HA LOGO CMYK.jpg

Friday, 21 June 2019 to Sunday, 8 December 2019


During the year the gallery holds Ha! High Art student exhibitions in the Learning Space Gallery.

More Info

The Largest Jack Jumper Nest.JPG

Saturday, 29 June 2019 to Sunday, 4 August 2019


**************************************************
Lunchtime Lecture with Meg Collidge
Wednesday 24 July, 2019 12.30 - 1.30pm
Free admission. All welcome to attend.
**************************************************

Living and painting on a farm in the heart of Tasmania's northwest coast stimulates Collidge's artistic exploration into everyday life and the workings of the farm.

More Info

2 ReidBTFull2.bmp

Wednesday, 10 July 2019 to Sunday, 4 August 2019


A touring exhibition of works by Ozquilt Network (OZQN) members.

The purpose of OZQN is to raise the profile of art quilters, art quilts and art quilt making in Australia.

More Info

3 ARTRAGE_LOGO.jpg

Sunday, 11 August 2019 to Thursday, 19 September 2019


SUNDAY 11 AUGUST
FAMILY OPEN DAY 1-4PM
FOR THE OPENING OF ARTRAGE 2018
ALL WELCOME TO ATTEND

The annual ArtRage exhibiton provides a unique and inspiring snapshot into the creative minds of talented Tasmanian students.

ArtRage displays the works of over 100 students from schools and colleges across the state who are studying pre-tertiary visual arts.

More Info

4 scottart0319_0000.jpg

Monday, 19 August 2019 to Thursday, 19 September 2019


The Burnie Regional Art Gallery collaborates with local primary schools to present artworks developed around the theme of Machines!

More Info

5 Josh FOLEY_Ammonia Sunshine.jpg

Saturday, 28 September 2019 to Saturday, 19 October 2019


The TasArt 2019 Exhibition and acquisitive competition is presented by the Burnie Coastal Art Group Inc.

More Info

6 Peak  790 x 1010mm.JPG

Saturday, 28 September 2019 to Sunday, 27 October 2019


Official opening Tuesday 8 October 2019

Three fantastic West Coast artists are featured in the 2019 Burnie Shines Festival.

More Info

7 Jane Giblin, Mrs Valentine Willis, Olive ink and pigment on Canson Aquarello, 150cm x 100cm February 2018.jpg

Saturday, 26 October 2019 to Sunday, 1 December 2019


During the past three years Jane Giblin has explored the working lives of her extended family: The Furneaux Island Willis family and their community.

More Info

8 Eamon O'Toole.jpg

Saturday, 7 December 2019 to Monday, 27 January 2020


Created by a petrol head of the first order, artist Eamon O'Toole's sculptures celebrate a passion for motorsport, minibikes, tools and more.

More Info