Exhibitions

013 HA LOGO CMYK.jpg

Friday, 21 June 2019 to Sunday, 8 December 2019


During the year the gallery holds Ha! High Art student exhibitions in the Learning Space Gallery.

More Info

3 ARTRAGE_LOGO.jpg

Sunday, 11 August 2019 to Thursday, 19 September 2019


GALLERY CLOSED
SATURDAY 24 & 31 AUGUST
SUNDAY 25 AUGUST
& SUNDAY 1 SEPTEMBER

The annual ArtRage exhibiton provides a unique and inspiring snapshot into the creative minds of talented Tasmanian students.

ArtRage displays the works of over 100 students from schools and colleges across the state who are studying pre-tertiary visual arts.

More Info

4 scottart0319_0000.jpg

Monday, 19 August 2019 to Thursday, 19 September 2019


The Burnie Regional Art Gallery collaborates with local primary schools to present artworks developed around the theme of Machines!

More Info

6 Peak  790 x 1010mm.JPG

Friday, 27 September 2019 to Sunday, 27 October 2019


Lunchtime Lecture Wednesday, 2 October
Graham Mace, Jeannine Binoth & Zoe Grey

Three fantastic West Coast artists are featured in the 2019 Burnie Shines Festival.

More Info

5 Josh FOLEY_Ammonia Sunshine.jpg

Saturday, 28 September 2019 to Saturday, 19 October 2019


The TasArt 2019 Preview/Awards Presentation will be held at the Burnie Regional Art Gallery on Friday, 27 September at 6pm.

Bookings essential.
Please call Christine Matthews on 0419 396 529 for tickets, cost $25 per person.

The TasArt 2019 Exhibition and acquisitive competition is presented by the Burnie Coastal Art Group Inc.

More Info

hands heart project.jpg

Tuesday, 8 October 2019 to Tuesday, 8 October 2019


10am till 12noon

How can you help to spread kindness in your community?

Join us for a special 1000 (little) Hearts workshop to make felt hearts in the Spring School holidays at the Gallery.

More Info

ellie family drawing.jpg

Friday, 11 October 2019 to Friday, 11 October 2019


Join us for some Family Fun on the last day of the Spring School holidays to celebrate Burnie Shines.

More Info

7 Jane Giblin, Mrs Valentine Willis, Olive ink and pigment on Canson Aquarello, 150cm x 100cm February 2018.jpg

Friday, 25 October 2019 to Sunday, 1 December 2019


Floor Talk with exhibiting artists: See details below -

During the past three years Jane Giblin has explored the working lives of her extended family: The Furneaux Island Willis family and their community.

More Info

BeyondSight image.bmp

Friday, 25 October 2019 to Sunday, 1 December 2019


An amazing sensory art exhibition welcoming visitors who are blind, vision-impaired or fully sighted.

Workshop - Art in the Dark
This workshop has been designed for health workers, therapists, teachers, students in this field with an interest in process-oriented multi-sensory expressive experiences.

More Info

8 Eamon O'Toole.jpg

Saturday, 7 December 2019 to Monday, 27 January 2020


Created by a petrol head of the first order, artist Eamon O'Toole's sculptures celebrate a passion for motorsport, minibikes, tools and more.

More Info