Online Bookings Available Now
 

Media Releases

World music star brings tropical island rhythms to Burnie!

Wednesday, 15 October 2014

World music star, Grace Barbé from the Seychelles, is performing at the Burnie Arts & Function Centre this Saturday, 18 October 2014 at 8pm. > >

One actor, one mystery script and no rehearsals

Tuesday, 09 September 2014

You are invited to a play, where there will be a mystery actor each show, who will be handed a script for the first time in front of your eyes just as the show starts. > >

Rubbish shadow puppet show with 3D finish in Burnie

Thursday, 21 August 2014

Find out why people are raving about Swamp Juice, a shadow puppet comedy show made out of rubbish at the Burnie Arts & Function Centre on Monday 1 September at 6.30pm and Tuesday 2 September at 11am and 8pm. > >

Sunday session of chamber music in Burnie

Friday, 01 August 2014

Virtuosi Tasmania is back with their magnificent show Master String Quartets on Sunday 10 August at 2pm in the Burnie Regional Art Gallery. > >

School holiday show for children

Monday, 07 July 2014

Australia’s premier contemporary puppet theatre, Terrapin Puppet Theatre, will be performing Big Baby on Saturday 12 July at 2pm at the Burnie Arts & Function Centre. > >