Steel & Water Exhibition

Sea Mist no writing.jpg

 

A wide exhibition of new contemporary abstract paintings by established, Burnie based painter, Michael Muruste.

Represented by Colville Gallery in Hobart, Michael’s works are held in numerous public collections including, TMAG, Charles Darwin University and our own Burnie Regional Art Gallery’s permanent collection.

Michael’s paintings talk about the interplay of Industry and the Aquatic, Geometry and the Organic, The Resolved and the Right Now.

Michael is broadly recognised as an accomplished and highly regarded painter. His works are deeply fathomed but bright and playful.

Steel & Water runs at Intersection from 6th April 2022 until 24th April 2022. 10am - 5pm

 

When

  • Wednesday, 06 April 2022 | 10:00 AM - 05:00 PM
  • Thursday, 07 April 2022 | 10:00 AM - 05:00 PM
  • Friday, 08 April 2022 | 10:00 AM - 05:00 PM
  • Saturday, 09 April 2022 | 10:00 AM - 05:00 PM
  • Sunday, 10 April 2022 | 10:00 AM - 05:00 PM
  • Monday, 11 April 2022 | 10:00 AM - 05:00 PM
  • Thursday, 14 April 2022 | 10:00 AM - 05:00 PM
  • Friday, 15 April 2022 | 10:00 AM - 05:00 PM
  • Saturday, 16 April 2022 | 10:00 AM - 05:00 PM
  • Sunday, 17 April 2022 | 10:00 AM - 05:00 PM
  • Monday, 18 April 2022 | 10:00 AM - 05:00 PM
  • Thursday, 21 April 2022 | 10:00 AM - 05:00 PM
  • Friday, 22 April 2022 | 10:00 AM - 05:00 PM
  • Saturday, 23 April 2022 | 10:00 AM - 05:00 PM
  • Sunday, 24 April 2022 | 10:00 AM - 05:00 PM

Location

INTERSECTION Art Space

Intersection Art Space, 4-22 Wilmot Street, Burnie 7320  View Map and directions

Google Map
Tagged as: