Burnie at play! the games of the past

Next date: Saturday, 10 December 2022 | 12:00 AM

WC2003-452-2721.jpg

A new and exciting exhibition is coming soon to the Burnie Regional Art Gallery and will be one of the largest historical exhibitions to be seen in Burnie in recent times.  

“Burnie at play” offers a rare glimpse in to the leisure pursuits of “Burnie-ites” over the last 150 years.  From sport to holidays and from hobbies to parks this exhibition draws upon some of the spectacular photographs, memorabilia, objects and art in our own Burnie Museum and Gallery collections (some never seen before by the public) to give you a glimpse of the games of the past!  With some family friendly traditional activities woven in to the experience, you can try your luck with “Hookey” or the Tangram puzzle and step back in time with “Burnie at play”.

 

Free entry

Burnie Regional Art Gallery

December 2022 to April 2023

Wednesday to Friday 10am – 4pm

 

When

  • Saturday, 10 December 2022 | 12:00 AM
  • Wednesday, 14 December 2022 | 10:00 AM - 04:00 PM
  • Thursday, 15 December 2022 | 10:00 AM - 04:00 PM
  • Friday, 16 December 2022 | 10:00 AM - 04:00 PM
  • Wednesday, 21 December 2022 | 10:00 AM - 04:00 PM
  • Thursday, 22 December 2022 | 10:00 AM - 04:00 PM
  • Friday, 23 December 2022 | 10:00 AM - 04:00 PM
  • Wednesday, 28 December 2022 | 10:00 AM - 04:00 PM
  • Thursday, 29 December 2022 | 10:00 AM - 04:00 PM
  • Friday, 30 December 2022 | 10:00 AM - 04:00 PM
  • Wednesday, 04 January 2023 | 10:00 AM - 04:00 PM
  • Thursday, 05 January 2023 | 10:00 AM - 04:00 PM
  • Friday, 06 January 2023 | 10:00 AM - 04:00 PM
  • Wednesday, 11 January 2023 | 10:00 AM - 04:00 PM
  • Thursday, 12 January 2023 | 10:00 AM - 04:00 PM
  • Friday, 13 January 2023 | 10:00 AM - 04:00 PM
  • Wednesday, 18 January 2023 | 10:00 AM - 04:00 PM
  • Thursday, 19 January 2023 | 10:00 AM - 04:00 PM
  • Friday, 20 January 2023 | 10:00 AM - 04:00 PM
  • Wednesday, 25 January 2023 | 10:00 AM - 04:00 PM
  • Thursday, 26 January 2023 | 10:00 AM - 04:00 PM
  • Friday, 27 January 2023 | 10:00 AM - 04:00 PM
  • Wednesday, 01 February 2023 | 10:00 AM - 04:00 PM
  • Thursday, 02 February 2023 | 10:00 AM - 04:00 PM
  • Friday, 03 February 2023 | 10:00 AM - 04:00 PM
  • Wednesday, 08 February 2023 | 10:00 AM - 04:00 PM
  • Thursday, 09 February 2023 | 10:00 AM - 04:00 PM
  • Friday, 10 February 2023 | 10:00 AM - 04:00 PM
  • Wednesday, 15 February 2023 | 10:00 AM - 04:00 PM
  • Thursday, 16 February 2023 | 10:00 AM - 04:00 PM
  • Friday, 17 February 2023 | 10:00 AM - 04:00 PM
  • Wednesday, 22 February 2023 | 10:00 AM - 04:00 PM
  • Thursday, 23 February 2023 | 10:00 AM - 04:00 PM
  • Friday, 24 February 2023 | 10:00 AM - 04:00 PM
  • Wednesday, 01 March 2023 | 10:00 AM - 04:00 PM
  • Thursday, 02 March 2023 | 10:00 AM - 04:00 PM
  • Friday, 03 March 2023 | 10:00 AM - 04:00 PM
  • Wednesday, 08 March 2023 | 10:00 AM - 04:00 PM
  • Thursday, 09 March 2023 | 10:00 AM - 04:00 PM
  • Friday, 10 March 2023 | 10:00 AM - 04:00 PM
  • Wednesday, 15 March 2023 | 10:00 AM - 04:00 PM
  • Thursday, 16 March 2023 | 10:00 AM - 04:00 PM
  • Friday, 17 March 2023 | 10:00 AM - 04:00 PM
  • Wednesday, 22 March 2023 | 10:00 AM - 04:00 PM
  • Thursday, 23 March 2023 | 10:00 AM - 04:00 PM
  • Friday, 24 March 2023 | 10:00 AM - 04:00 PM
  • Wednesday, 29 March 2023 | 10:00 AM - 04:00 PM
  • Thursday, 30 March 2023 | 10:00 AM - 04:00 PM
  • Friday, 31 March 2023 | 10:00 AM - 04:00 PM
  • Wednesday, 05 April 2023 | 10:00 AM - 04:00 PM
  • Thursday, 06 April 2023 | 10:00 AM - 04:00 PM
  • Friday, 07 April 2023 | 10:00 AM - 04:00 PM
  • Wednesday, 12 April 2023 | 10:00 AM - 04:00 PM
  • Thursday, 13 April 2023 | 10:00 AM - 04:00 PM
  • Friday, 14 April 2023 | 10:00 AM - 04:00 PM
  • Wednesday, 19 April 2023 | 10:00 AM - 04:00 PM
  • Thursday, 20 April 2023 | 10:00 AM - 04:00 PM
  • Friday, 21 April 2023 | 10:00 AM - 04:00 PM
  • Wednesday, 26 April 2023 | 10:00 AM - 04:00 PM
  • Thursday, 27 April 2023 | 10:00 AM - 04:00 PM
  • Friday, 28 April 2023 | 10:00 AM - 04:00 PM

Location

Burnie Arts Gallery, 77-79 Wilmot st, Burnie, 7320, View Map and directions

Google Map
Tagged as: