Public Programs - Arts for the Community

Monday, 16 September 2019 to Monday, 16 September 2019


5.15pm till 6.45pm

Calling all artists, art buyers, collectors & passionate art lovers, educators and more.

More Info

Wednesday, 2 October 2019 to Wednesday, 2 October 2019


Zeehan Connection Centre
Bookings:
Zeehan Neighbourhood Centre - 6471 6108

Using a variety of art supplies, create your own map of real or imagined landmarks with special meaning to you, and take your masterpiece home!

More Info

Wednesday, 2 October 2019 to Wednesday, 2 October 2019


12.30pm till 1.30pm

Burnie Regional Art Gallery provides an opportunity to meet the artists who are exhibiting their work in the Gallery.

More Info

Sunday, 6 October 2019 to Sunday, 6 October 2019


2pm till 4.30pm

An afternoon of original poetry recited by members of the Society.

More Info

Tuesday, 8 October 2019 to Tuesday, 8 October 2019


10am till 12 noon

How can you help to spread kindness in your community?

More Info

Wednesday, 9 October 2019 to Wednesday, 9 October 2019


Kids' Workshop: X Marks the Spot!

BURNIE REGIONAL MUSEUM
Little Alexander Street, Burnie

10.30am till 12.30pm

Create your own map of real or imagined landmarks with special meaning to you.

More Info

Wednesday, 9 October 2019 to Wednesday, 9 October 2019


1pm till 3pm

Cost $15 per person

Join Amanda, graphic artist, illustrator, designer and street artist who is hosting a stencil-making workshop in the school holidays.

More Info

Thursday, 10 October 2019 to Thursday, 10 October 2019


Burnie Regional Art Gallery
10.30am till 12.30pm

Create your own map of real or imagined landmarks with special meaning to you.

More Info

Friday, 11 October 2019 to Friday, 11 October 2019


10.00am till 1.00pm

Join us for some Family Fun in the Spring School holidays to celebrate Burnie Shines.

More Info

Wednesday, 16 October 2019 to Thursday, 17 October 2019


Wednesday 16 October 4.00pm till 6.00pm
Thursday 17 October 10.30am till 12.30pm

Join us to make bags from recycled materials that can be re-used in our community.

Let's do our part to help with the War on Waste by reducing single use plastics.

More Info

Friday, 25 October 2019 to Friday, 25 October 2019


9.30am till 12.30pm

Join artist, Katrin Terton, for an exclusive pre-launch workshop.

This workshop will be held in conjunction with an amazing sensory art exhibition titled, 'Beyond Sight', which welcomes visitors who are blind, vision-impaired or fully sighted.

More Info

Saturday, 26 October 2019 to Saturday, 26 October 2019

2pm till 4pm

Join us to enjoy a floor talk with artists Jane Giblin, Katrin Terton and special guest, Geoffrey Munck.

More Info

Monday, 28 October 2019 to Monday, 28 October 2019


5.15pm till 6.45pm

Calling all artists, art buyers, collectors & passionate art lovers, educators, art teachers and more.

More Info

Saturday, 2 November 2019

1.30pm

More Info

Tuesday, 5 November 2019 to Tuesday, 26 November 2019


Burnie Regional Art Gallery presents an Early Years Program for children aged 0-5.

Join in a 4 week program of fun and engaging activities.

More Info

Saturday, 9 November 2019 to Sunday, 17 November 2019


DATES / LOCATIONS / TIMES:
Saturday 9 November
Gaiety Theatre, Zeehan - 7.30pm
Sunday 10 November
Athenaeum Theatre, Waratah - 2.30pm
Friday 15 November
St Joseph's School Hall, Rosebery - 7.30pm
Saturday 16 November
Paragon Theatre, Queenstown - 7.30pm
Sunday 17 November
Burnie Regional Art Gallery, Burnie - 2.30pm

Ticket Price: Standard $20; Concession $15

More Info